Tiffany’s and Tee-shirts!

I’m a happy bunny…A couple of days ago I missed a parcel delivery.

I duly went to collect said package, (with minimal enthusiasm it must be said) only to find a very covetable box inside…

IMG_0299

Obviously my enthusiasm for this package increased tenfold!

Inside was a beautiful Tiffany’s necklace – A thank you for looking after my Godson (to be) for a couple of days whilst his baby sister was born!

Please excuse the dud photography…would have worn it but an extreeeeme close up was just too scary!!

GetAttachment.aspx

He was a dream to look after and give him to me for a week if this how I’m thanked!

Utterly brilliant, there I was thinking that I needed another Alex Monroe necklace, when in fact what I really needed was a fabulous Tiffany’s necklace!!

Moving on swiftly, and todays topic is the humble Tee – shirt.

I’ve got to say that along with jeans, the Tee – shirt is an item of clothing that I just could not live without.

It would however seem that the humble Tee – shirt is moving up in the world.

Where once it was relegated to a gym workout or a slobby Sunday; the Tee – shirt shape has now taken on a life of its own…

Tee – shirt tops are addressing a multitude of wardrobe dilemmas and I think you would be hard pushed to find a more versatile item in your wardrobe!

Cop a load of these beauties!!

Derek Lam, Macrame Top, £1050

Derek Lam, Macrame Top, £1050

Marni- printed cotton jersey and cotton canvas t- shirt, £220

Marni- printed cotton jersey and cotton canvas t- shirt, £220

Simone Rocha- Neon embroidered organza T- shirt, £695

Simone Rocha– Neon embroidered organza T- shirt, £695

Mulberry- Cotton blend lace top, £495

Mulberry– Cotton blend lace top, £495

Hmmm, slightly of the spenny side, once you’ve bought one of these you’ll probably be saving your pennies and watching a lot of TV!

Never fear, the High Street have produced some lovely offerings and they won’t break the bank…too much!!

Whistles- Sporty lace sleeve top, £95

Whistles– Sporty lace sleeve top, £95

French Connection- Broiderie Anglaise short sleeve top, £72

French Connection– Broiderie Anglaise short sleeve top, £72

Warehouse- Metallic knit tee, £28

Warehouse– Metallic knit tee, £28

Zara- Cut out faux leather top, £39.99

Zara– Cut out faux leather top, £39.99

Baukjen- Liv leather tee, £249

Baukjen– Liv leather tee, £249

Topshop- Broiderie high neck crop tee, £28

Topshop– Broiderie high neck crop tee, £28

If only the sun would come out and stay out I’d be living in these!!

What’s your go to/ must have wardrobe item?

Until next time…

8 thoughts on “Tiffany’s and Tee-shirts!

  1. Love the Whistles and Warehouse ones. I don’t do short sleeve tees myself. My current go-to faves are the Mango draped front tops that I bought a few weeks ago. Really versatile, can be dressed up or down and have the three-quarter length sleeve that I favour. But in general, my go-to item in the wardrobe is a jacket – can cover a multitude of sins and depending on which one I wear, can make a very ordinary outfit look much more dressy.

  2. Hi there- I really like the Warehouse one but they are all gorgeous picks!! Your Tiffany necklace is really nice, such a thoughtful and stylish gift! I have just reorganised my wardrobe so all my summer blouses are to hand, these will be my current go to’s for now. xxx

Please leave a comment, I'd love to hear your thoughts. x

