January Lust List

January has been a miserably, frugal month for me…and it’s been very painful.

I don’t know about you, but whenever I have a lack of funds, I constantly see things that I simply must have in my life. Unfortunately, these desirable items never seem to be found in abundance, when I do actually have money burning a hole in my pocket.

Why is that?

Regardless of this minor problem, I’ve been steadily building my January Lust List. The anchor pieces that, in my dreams will become my spring wardrobe!

I will, of course, let you know if I do, indeed manage to acquire any of the following beauties!

I need a new bag, or rather I’ve come to the conclusion that I need two. A tote and a smaller shoulder bag to be precise.

First the tote.

The choices are many and varied, but I cannot seem to get the Falabella Chamois Fold Over Tote, a Stella McCartney staple, out of my head. An absolute snip at £665!

I love the fact that this gorgeous bag can be a tote, but can also be carried as a shoulder bag. I know, I could sort both bags with just this one, but where’s the fun in that? Why spend less, when you can spend more?

Stella Falabella chamois fold over tote £665

Screen Shot 2013-01-23 at 14.29.31

So, in order to spend more, I’ve set my sights on the Mulberry, Lily Textured Leather Shoulder Bag. This is a timeless, classic little number and, I think I’m being eminently sensible by considering black. There’s another £595 I need to find!

Mulberry = Lily Textured leather £595shoulder bag -

Oh, I’m getting the sweats just thinking about this; lets move on to something slightly less spenny!

I’m thinking that a trench coat could be a good, classic purchase. This one, the Riley Trench, from Whistles, ticks the box at £155.

Whistles Riley trench coat £155

Much as I love my Tom Ford sunglasses, I’m feeling the need to diversify. I wanted to get a pair of these Ray-Ban Aviators last year but, alas, it didn’t quite come off. Will this be the year?

A provisionally, well spent £120, I think. As £’s/ wear go these could be a proper billy bargain.

Ray- ban aviator sunglasses £115I have been hunting high, and low for a heeled, ankle boot that I can spend the day in. I haven’t managed to find better than the Acne Pistol boot, £350. as unoriginal as it is, they fit the bill. I’d like a pair in coffee please.

Screen Shot 2013-01-23 at 22.00.21

I’m going to digress a bit for my last lust of January.

My newly decorated living room has a corner, that is crying out to be filled. This Strasbourg Armchair, £645 reduced to £580, from Brissi, would be a perfect fit!

Brissi Strasbourg armchair £645:580

I’ve just added that little lot up, “aarrgghh!” is all I can say.

Oh well, it is a lust list, and for the most part, I think I will just have to keep lusting!

But, if insanity does take hold which bag should I buy?

Until next time.

6 thoughts on “January Lust List

  1. Oh noooooooo …. I love everything on your list, including the chair (I too have a corner that needs to be filled!) As a Mulberry fan, I’d be going for that bag if you can only choose one .. but keep buying those lottery tickets and maybe you’ll be able to afford both! I made the fatal mistake of browsing through Brown Thomas department store in Dublin yesterday and am now obsessing about a Day Birger et Mikkelsen jacket that I’ve decided is essential for my wardrobe. I hate January … it’s no fun being broke 😦

    • Sorry, didn’t mean to make you ‘need’ more things in your life!! A Day Birger Milkkelsen jacket sounds like it is an essential though. Let me know if you end up filling your corner…I will be v jealous! Kat xxx

Please leave a comment, I'd love to hear your thoughts. x

